jump to navigation

Paintbrush: for Mac users suffering MS Paint withdrawal August 4, 2008

Posted by Luofei in Review.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Only in the the last few years have I used a Mac as my primary computer.  I still consider myself very tech agnostic though, and still use Windows with regularity and Linux every now and then.  One of the programs I found myself missing the most when I moved to Mac OS X (besides Minesweeper) was MS Paint.  OS X lacks a stupid-simple image editor/basic drawing tool.  That’s why I was so glad when I found Paintbrush.

The user interface of Paintbrush is very similar to Paint and for the most part gives you the same functionality.  For those of you looking for a simple, lightweight image/drawing tool for Macs, Paintbrush is well worth the download.

Download Paintbrush here

Comments»

1. jeffcohen - August 19, 2008

Any idea how to change the “canvas size” (as it was called in MS Paint)?

Thanks!

2. Luofei - August 19, 2008

Thanks for visiting the site.

As far as I know, there is no way to change the canvas size after initially selecting it. It is a bummer. I have already emailed the developer asking about this. Perhaps this feature will be included in a future version.

In the meantime, check out our new website, justplaintech.com.


Leave a Reply

